Skip to Content Options:

Other Federal Sponsors

Other Federal Sponsors

This page describes the general process for applying for grants from non-majority federal agencies. While a complete list can be found in the eTransmittal system, the main agencies include the US Census Bureau, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC), Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), Federal Communications Commission (FCC), Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), Federal Energy Administration (FEA), Federal Highway Administration (FHA), Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (FHLMC), Federal Supply Service (FSS), Federal Trade Commission (FTC), US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), Office of Human Development Services (HDS), Library of Congress, US Office of Management & Budget (OMB), National Park Service (NPS), National Water Commission, Peace Corps, Public Services Administration (PSA), US Small Business Administration (SBA), Smithsonian Institute, Social Security Administration (SSA), US Department of Treasury (USDT), US Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), and US Geological Survey (USGS).

All proposal funding opportunities for grants should be listed in the Grants.Gov system. However, not all grant proposals are submitted through the Grants.Gov electronic submission process. If the funding opportunity does not include a grant "application package", you should search the specific agency's website for additional instructions. In either case, our office submits your application on behalf of MSU. Please contact the appropriate team in our office if you need additional information or assistance.
Category:     Subcategories: OSP, Policy, Research

Site Management