Skip to Content Options:


Co-Chaired by AVPs Laura McCabe and Twila Reighley, the Aligning MSU Outside Activities Policies with Federal Disclosure and Related Requirements (APFDR) workgroup, is tasked with aligning the federal requirements related to Conflict of Commitment and Conflict of Interest, and the related disclosures, with MSU’s Financial Conflict of Interest, Outside Work for Pay and Dual Appointment policies. The group will further explore the recommendations of the Provost’s Working Group on Best Practices for Risk Management Involving Faculty Activities, especially as they overlap with federal expectations around Conflict of Commitment and Conflict of Interest. It is anticipated that the APFDR Workgroup will review the requirements, obtain input from a representative group of individuals outside the workgroup, and recommend policies and/or practices or strategies that will align with federal requirements.  For more information, please see this memo from Provost Teresa Woodruff and VPR Doug Gage.

Current Members:

  • Laura McCabe, Office of Research Regulatory Support
  • Twila Reighley, Sponsored Programs Administration
  • Emily Bouck, College of Education, Council of Research Deans (CORD)
  • Katie Cook, Office of Sponsored Programs
  • Vic DiRita, Department of Microbiology, Genetics, & Immunology
  • Anne DiSante, MSU Innovation Center
  • Mary Finn, Faculty and Academic Staff Affairs
  • Erica Jackson-Blount, Office of Conflict Disclosures and Management
  • Laura Johnston, Office of Sponsored Programs
  • Lynn Kriser, Office of the General Counsel
  • Alisia Lamborghini, Office of Conflict Disclosures and Management
  • Evonne Pedawi, Contract and Grant Administration
  • Kristy Smith, Contract and Grant Administration
  • Marilyn Tarrant, Office of Audit, Risk, and Compliance
  • Neera Tewari-Singh, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
  • Thomas Voice, College of Engineering
  • Kara Yermak, Faculty and Academic Staff Affairs


Site Management